Press Release

For Immediate Release Statewide

At a meeting of its general membership held on Monday, October 3, 2022, the Louisiana District Judges Association elected new officers for the 2022-2023 term. The officers are as follows:

President – Judge Patricia Koch, 9th Judicial District Court First Vice President – Judge Timothy Marcel, 29th Judicial District Court Second Vice President – Judge Lala Sylvester, 10th Judicial District Court Secretary – Judge Lee Faulkner, 24th Judicial District Court Treasurer – Judge Robin Pittman, Orleans Criminal District Court Immediate Past President – Judge Scott U. Schlegel, 24th Judicial District Court

The Louisiana District Judges Association is a professional nonprofit corporation established in 1981. All Louisiana District Judges with general jurisdiction and Judges of Juvenile and Family Courts are eligible for membership. The mission of the LDJA includes the administration of justice, representation of the interests of judges, and the professional development of its membership to provide the greatest access to fair, just, and responsive trial courts. The newly elected officers will serve from October 4, 2022 through October 5, 2023.



Judge Daniel Ellender, 4th Judicial District Court (pictured far left) swore-in the new officers. To his right are Judge Timothy Marcel, Judge Lala Sylvester, Judge Robin Pittman, Judge Lee Faulkner, Judge Patricia Koch, Judge Scott Schlegel.